please view my first audio video

please view my penn state webpage

please view my first audio video in Quicktime

My website has more artwork exhibited.

I chose a watercolor painting as the object for the audio video project.  To make it interesting, I took close-up, detailed images that show the brush strokes and the texture of the paper to reveal the artists’ style of painting.  To obtain the images, a video camera was first used.   But my use of a flip camera resulted in blurry images and shaky pans even with the camera attached to a tripod.  Instead, a digital camera was used to obtain the same video camera effects that the video editing program enabled me to produce.

In creating the video, I searched for music that complemented the subject.  The music is softer and slower in the beginning.  My thoughts during this time were that lily pads are less active than that of flowers that bloom.  So, I placed the clips of mostly lily pads in this area of the timeline.   As the music became stronger and quicker, I brought in the clips of the lilies onto the timeline.

I like having completed this project.  I learned how to scale the images across a timeline.  Doing so was difficult at first for I found that scaling the images and timing the footage so that it coincides with the timing of the music was tricky.